Daily Archives: November 16, 2021

New Desk update

The desk is set up now, but the chair is very uncomfortable and has been causing me pain since I have been using it the past week now.

I need to find a more comfortable chair to work in, because the pain in my lower back and hip is making it hard to concentrate.

I may resort to going back to the adjustable small laptop table and sofa again for a while, if things do not improve!

I have decided not to write until Thursday the 18th November, because for the past few days I have suffered from migraines, back and hip pain which has added to quite a severe bout of depression, so I need to step away from writing for a couple of days – or at least, writing on the new desk.

I know it sounds silly, but I think part of the depression and the migraines are due to my sudden and abrupt cold turkey to caffeine, since having a good dose of the stuff today the headaches have subsided quite a bit.

I have done hand notes in bed and I have been thinking about the adjustable table again, so I may go back to that, but tomorrow is very busy in this house anyway, so not much writing will get done purely because of that – hence the need for a couple of days off.

I should really take time off until after the weekend, because of a doctors appointment on Friday, but I don’t want to commit to that much time off – Paul thinks I am pushing myself too much, but then he always does!

I know I said I won’t be doing Nanowrimo but I have been updating the site and I have approximately 17k words so far, but it is not a first draft to a novel – well not a proper first draft, it is mostly just footnotes and ideas, so I guess that’s cheating to some – but for me these are pre-first drafts!

No, I am not writing an epic! I have 17k words of alternative ideas, I have been trying to decide which direction I prefer before I commit to writing the story from beginning to end. Last night I surprise myself with a new alternative and I like this alternative very much and Paul is excited by this idea and that’s saying something!

Happy reading all!

Leave a comment

Filed under About my work